We do not accept insurance.
Private pay counseling is not limited by a diagnosis, treatment plan or session limits required by insurance.
Insurance requires a mental health diagnosis. This becomes a part of your permanent health care record.
With private payment, YOU have the control over your mental health care.
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate”
explaining how much your health care will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have certain types of health care coverage or who are not using certain types of health care coverage an estimate of their bill for health care items and services before those items or services are provided.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any health care items or services upon request or when scheduling such items or services.
If you schedule a health care item or service at least 3 business days in advance, make sure your health care provider or facility gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 1 business day after scheduling. If you schedule a health care item or service at least 10 business days in advance, make sure your health care provider or facility gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 3 business days after scheduling. You can also ask any health care provider or facility for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service. If you do, make sure the health care provider or facility gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing within 3 business days after you ask.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more for any provider or facility than your Good Faith Estimate from that provider or facility, you can dispute the bill.
Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate and the bill.
For questions or more information about your
right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit
or call 1-800-985-3059.
FEES FOR FULLY-LICENSED COUNSELING SERVICES
Fully licensed (LPC/LMFT/LCSW) therapists are licensed within the state of Texas.
Initial visit / Intake: 50 minutes $160.00
Individual Psychotherapy: 50 minutes $130.00
Individual Play Therapy: 45 minutes $130.00
Couples Counseling: 50 minutes $130.00
Family Therapy: 50 minutes $130.00
FEES FOR LICENSED ASSOCIATE COUNSELING SERVICES
Licensed Associates work under the supervision of Annie Viers, MA, LPC-S, LMFT-S or Celeste Inman, M.Ed, LPC-S, RPT-S. All are Master's-level graduates who are working on their 3000 hours toward full licensure in the state of Texas.
Initial Visit/Intake: 50 minutes $110
Individual or Couple's Psychotherapy: 50 minutes $90
FEES FOR COST-CONSCIOUS COUNSELING PROGRAM
WITH STUDENT INTERNS
Student interns are currently working towards completing their Masters Degree in Counseling and are working under the supervision of
Celeste Inman, MEd, LPC-S, RPT-S and Annie Viers, MA, LPC-S, LMFT-S.
1hour 20 minutes $40
50 minutes $40
Professional EMDR CONSULTATION with JACILYN: $50/hr individual
(This includes, but not limited to: therapist/client calls/e-mails, calls/e-mails to other professionals involved in your treatment)
1-10 minute phone consultation No charge
11-15 Minute Phone Consultation $30.00
16-30 Minute Phone Consultation $65.00
45+ Minutes Phone Consultation $130.00
1-15 minute returned email $30.00
16-30 minute returned email $65.00
METHODS OF PAYMENT ACCEPTED
Payment may be made by cash, check, or credit card. Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex cards are accepted. Flexible Spending/Health Savings accounts are also accepted. Payment is expected at the time of your session. There is a $25.00 Fee for returned checks. If paying by debit/credit card, a $4.00 convenience fee will be added to each transaction.